Tool Box
Databases
Find Articles.
Databases are organized alphabetically by name on this page.
| Databases (Alphabetical) | Topics/Keywords | Description | Part of |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academic Search Premier |
|
Full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| AltPressIndex |
|
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change | ![]() |
| AltPressIndexArchive |
|
Index of journals (1969-1990) covering cultural, economic, political & social change | ![]() |
| AGRICOLA |
|
all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science | ![]() |
| Automotive Database: ALLDATA Online |
|
The world's most comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information. This service can only be used while on campus. | |
| Arts and Humanities Citation Index |
|
Indexes the world's leading arts and humanities journals, selected articles from social science and science journals, articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, reviews, and more. | ![]() |
| America: History and Life |
|
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-history to the present. Some Full Text. | ![]() |
| Applied Science and Technology Abstracts |
|
covers the most important sources in applied science and technology, much of it from peer-reviewed journals. Includes selected full text, graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations . Full Text . | ![]() |
| BasicBIOSIS |
|
Basic information about biology and other life sciences | ![]() |
| BioDigest |
|
Life-science information written in a non-technical style | ![]() |
| Biological and Agricultural Index |
|
The core literature of biology and agriculture, much of it from peer-reviewed journals, plus selected full text. Full Text . | ![]() |
| BizMiner Academic | Provides access to over 75,000 industry financial analysis and marketing research reports licensed by Morrisville State College. | ||
| BooksInPrint |
|
In-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios and videos, with optional reviews | ![]() |
| Business Dateline |
|
Regional information vital to businesses | ![]() |
| Business Industry |
|
Business and industry facts, figures, and key events | ![]() |
| Business Source Premier |
|
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| Business Organizations |
|
Organizations that serve business and industry | ![]() |
| Business Management |
|
Practical aspects and approaches to business management | ![]() |
| CINAHL Plus with Full Text |
|
provides indexing for 3,123 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| ClasePeriodica |
|
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities | ![]() |
| Cochrane Library |
|
||
| CQ Researcher |
|
Find original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Single-themed CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Full Text . | ![]() |
| CWI |
|
Contemporary Women's Issues (health and human rights) | ![]() |
| Disclosure |
|
Directory information on companies publicly traded on U.S. exchanges | ![]() |
| Dissertations |
|
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe | ![]() |
| EconLit |
|
Journals, books, and working papers on economics | ![]() |
| Education Research Complete |
|
Scholarly research and information on topics including all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| ERIC |
|
Information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Full text of digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from educational and education-related journals.Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| Fish & Fisheries Worldwide |
|
provides thorough coverage of thousands of journal articles, books, monographs, pamphlets, conference proceedings, symposia, government reports, theses, dissertations, and scientific periodicals, as well as other sources often missed by other commercial databases. | ![]() |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) |
|
Reference e-books that cover historical, business and health or medical subjects. The historical e-books contain original source documents as well as encyclopedic articles. Full Text .NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| GEOBASE |
|
Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology | ![]() |
| General Science Collection |
|
More than 60 of the most popular science publications including Archaeology, Astronomy, International Wildlife, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, and many others. NOVEL Database.Full Text . | ![]() |
| GPO |
|
U.S. government publications | ![]() |
| HarpWeek |
|
covers the years 1857-1865 (The Civil War ). HarpWeek is the full-text, full-image electronic version of Harpers Weekly for the nineteenth century.Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| Health Reference Center-Academic |
|
find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc. Full Text . NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| Historical Abstracts |
|
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding North America). Every year over 20,000 new entries are added from over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide. | ![]() |
| History Cooperative: |
|
The American Historical Review and the Journal of American History and other history journals. Searchable. Full Text . | ![]() |
| Informe Revistas en Espanol |
|
In Spanish. Topics covered include business, health, technology, culture and other general subjects. Type: Full text. NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| InfoTrac Custom Newspapers |
|
Full text newspaper database has seven New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 2000 on, and over fifty national and international newspapers. NOVEL Database. Title List. Full Text . | ![]() |
| InfoTrac Junior |
|
Contains magazine and newspaper articles and some excerpts from reference books suitable for junior high school students. General interest topics. NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| Kids Search |
|
Designed for K-5 students. It contains full text for over 50 popular, elementary school magazines, over 100 student pamphlets, an encyclopedia and a dictionary. Full Text .NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| Lexis/Nexis |
|
Access over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. | |
| Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) |
|
Indexes over 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings on subjects related to librarianship and information management. Type: Indexing and abstracts. | ![]() |
| Literature Resource Center |
|
Full text of biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline.Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| MarketLine |
|
Industry, company, and country profiles offering standardized data. Includes a drivers database and live news feeds. | |
| MasterFILE Premier |
|
Full text journals in business, health, consumer information, education and science. Type: Indexing and abstracts (1984 on), full-text journals (from 1990). Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| MasterFILE Select |
|
Full text of general reference, business, consumer health, general science, humanities, and multi-cultural periodicals. Type: Indexing and abstracts (1984 on), full-text journals (from 1990). NOVEL Database. Full Text . | ![]() |
| MSDS(Chemical Information) |
|
Materials Safety Datasheets from Cornell University.Full Text . | |
| MEDLINE |
|
provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| Military & Government Collection |
|
current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. Full Text. SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| National Newspaper Index |
|
Provides indexing (1977 to present) of America's top five newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post. Type: Indexing only. NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| NewsAbs |
|
Abstracts of significant items from over 50 U.S. national and regional newspapers | ![]() |
| OCLC FirstSearch |
|
Online service that includes access to many databases. Type: Multiple databases. | ![]() |
| Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center |
|
information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| PapersFirst |
|
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide | ![]() |
| Proceedings |
|
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings | ![]() |
| Professional Development Collection |
|
Highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. Includes full text of high quality education journals. Contains more than 200 educational reports. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| PsycFIRST |
|
Psychology and related fields in the current and most recent three update years | ![]() |
| ReferenceUSA |
|
A database of information on businesses and people for researchers, students, and job seekers. | |
| Regional Business News |
|
comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Full text for more than 50 sources. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| ScienceDirect |
|
Scientific research that contains more than 1,800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Full Text . SUNYConnect. | ![]() |
| Searchasaurus |
|
Contains full-text articles from elementary school magazines, an encyclopedia and a dictionary. Type: Full text. NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| Twayne Authors Series - World, English, and US Authors |
|
Contains the full text of the Twayne Literary Masters books which provide biographical and literary criticism information on a wide variety of World, US, or English authors. Type: Full text. NOVEL Database. | ![]() |
| WorldAlmanac |
|
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs | ![]() |
| WorldCat |
|
Union catalog describing some 40 million items owned by libraries around the world. Type: Bibliographic information. | ![]() |
| WorldCatDissertations |
|
A database of all dissertations and theses available in WorldCat. Citations Only. | ![]() |
| Worldscope |
|
Basic financial information on public companies worldwide | ![]() |
Maintained by John Schuster. E-mail: schustjh@MORRISVILLE.EDU
![]()

![]()
Morrisville State College is a unit of the State University of New York












